Oops…

Awhile back, we were en route to Grandpa and Grandma’s house.  The kids were howling, the wind was blowing like crazy, and I was trying to text our revised estimated time of arrival to my mother-in-law on Mr. Caffeinated’s phone.  We were running an hour or two behind schedule, and she was a bit concerned.

In my defense, his phone is a bit different from my phone.

So there I was, trying to see what her number was on his phone so that I could make sure I was texting to the right address on my phone.  I couldn’t figure out his texting app.

In the meantime, Mr. Caffeinated reached his last nerve, inhaled deeply, and glared at the troops in the rearview mirror and bellowed, “WE’LL GET THERE WHEN WE GET THERE, JUST SIT DOWN AND WAIT!”

I giggled.

There was an indignant gasp from Mr. Caffeinated’s phone.

That’s when I realized that I had inadvertently called my mother-in-law from his phone.  I hung up in a panic and hoped she’d attribute it to a prank call.  Not that I had high hopes of that, given Caller ID.

However… she didn’t bug us about when we’d arrive for the rest of the drive there.

About dep31

I am a farm-raised homeschooling mom. I take great joy in making nutritious food that inspires people to take seconds. Thirds, anyone? We are a God-fearing, Christ worshiping family that enjoys good friends and good eats. If the kitchen is clean and the living room carpet is visible, then that's a nice bonus.
This entry was posted in The Present Insanity and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

