Girls’ Afternoon Out

Rosebud and I have a new tradition, if doing something twice makes it a tradition.

Every onceinawhile, we take a Girls Afternoon and go do some window shopping, buy some Nutritionally Irresponsible treats, and generally hang out.

???????????????????????????????

The piece de resistance this time was the nearly-two-foot-long gummy snake purchased at the candy store:

???????????????????????????????

Now, of course, everyone wants one.

Hurray for girl time!

 

About dep31

I am a farm-raised homeschooling mom. I take great joy in making nutritious food that inspires people to take seconds. Thirds, anyone? We are a God-fearing, Christ worshiping family that enjoys good friends and good eats. If the kitchen is clean and the living room carpet is visible, then that's a nice bonus.
This entry was posted in The Inmates and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Girls’ Afternoon Out

  1. Elizabeth says:

    Last year when my mom (ie free babysitting) was visiting, I gave each of my two girls a “day with mom.” (I didn’t do it with David because he still got a lot of time just with me when the girls were in school.) They got to decide where we went and what we did. They *loved* these! N’s day involved a lot of eating at various new places. O decided she wanted to find a new park, so we did, and she got to play there just herself with no siblings to interrupt her constant stream of talking to me!

    • dep31 says:

      I know that so many people say that their favorite childhood memories are something they did with one of their parents to themselves… but taking the time to make those memories can sometimes be so difficult! I have to keep reminding myself that their childhood is rapidly passing away, and that I have to make time NOW.

  2. Nutritionally irresponsible sounds good … !! And you girls gotta unite, with all the males in that house!

  3. Tɦis is my first time visit at here and i am really
    pleassant to read everthing at one place.

Leave a Reply

