When life gives you eggs… bake.

After discovering that the hens were holding out on me, I had to do something with all those eggs.

So – I made gluten free bread:

??????????

Chocolate “Soothers” – something like a cross between warm pudding and a drinkable brownie.  (Recipe here – but I doubled the cocoa powder and subbed honey for the syrup.)

??????????

… and when Mr. Caffeinated made it home, he made an angel food cake with all those whites.

??????????

I still have a cup of yolks left to deal with.  More pudding may be in the near future.

I’m keeping my eyes peeled for more hen hoards!

About dep31

I am a farm-raised homeschooling mom. I take great joy in making nutritious food that inspires people to take seconds. Thirds, anyone? We are a God-fearing, Christ worshiping family that enjoys good friends and good eats. If the kitchen is clean and the living room carpet is visible, then that's a nice bonus.
This entry was posted in Pastured Poultry, The Present Insanity and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

