Thank you – a shout out

I have been tremendously blessed over the past couple of months by a number of friends.

This pregnancy has taken a major toll on my ability to do anything, including cook and clean.  I finally broke down and started asking for help after I tried too hard one day to ‘gut through it’ and started having contractions that night.  (They stopped.  Hooray for cramp bark!  No 2 AM hospital runs for me, thanks.)

I want to say a huge, public THANK YOU to the following ladies (and gents) for making it possible for me to continue to feed my family without resorting to fast food, and helping with some household chores when things just got Too Deep.

Thank you, Mrs. Z & girls for making a zillion ground beef meals!  We are loving the enchiladas, meatloaves, and lasagnas.  And thank you for loaning me the stool – I couldn’t function at ALL in the kitchen without it right now.

Thank you, T.S., for bringing me chicken soup in the crock pot when I was SO sick and couldn’t handle eating anything else.

Thank you, A.R. for coming out and helping me in the kitchen… I have Mommy-brain and can’t remember exactly what we made – but it was a big help.

To Mrs. McC & Mrs. May – thank you for getting me to and from Mom’s Night (and feeding me!) – I was so glad to go.  And to Mrs. McC – thank you for making me so much SOUP!  I am going to be even more grateful for it when I can eat that and not whatever the Evergreen dietician comes up with for post-c-section food this time around.  Deep fried hot dogs would not surprise me.

To M.M. – thank you for coming out and organizing my big pantry.  Good night, what a job!  If you need baking soda or pickles, you know where to come – I had no idea that I had so much stashed away in there.

Mr. & Mrs. P – I love, love, LOVE my new pantry and studio.  They are incredible works of art.  Thank you for building them, and a special thanks to Mrs. P for helping me in the kitchen as well.  Granola forever!

Mom – thank you for making the Thai chicken soup.  I’m afraid it didn’t survive to go to the hospital with me; I drank it all when I came down with this sinus infection.  It sure tasted good!

To my incredible in-laws – thank you for taking the boys for not one week, but TWO – and not only finding a way to clear up the Moose’s eczema for the trip, but also keeping him an extra week after he got the stomach flu.  You go above and beyond for me regularly, and I love you all dearly.

To Mrs. M from church – thank you for sweeping and vacuuming my house at the drop of a hat.  It was so NICE to walk around and not have stuff stick to my feet (or get glued to the floor).

A big thank you to Mr. and Mrs. H (also from church) for bringing us a whole roast beef dinner and then sticking around for awhile.  We needed the adult conversation as much as the food!

A huge thank you to my students’ moms, who have been so very flexible with my schedule during this pregnancy.  We WILL get everything made up!  Big thanks especially to Mrs. J, who has put up with my increasingly rotund and incapacitated self for extra hours since Christmas, when I last was able to drive myself.

My dear Mr. Caffienated, who has had to play both Daddy and Mommy for months now, with an extended commute and work insanity – I love you tremendously, and I can’t wait to be a helpmeet rather than helpless again.

I’m stopping before I get all weepy – but Thank You All Very Very Much!!!  Surviving this pregnancy would have been a lot more difficult without you.  3 weeks to go until the Tenant is evicted!  Can’t wait.

About dep31

I am a farm-raised homeschooling mom. I take great joy in making nutritious food that inspires people to take seconds. Thirds, anyone? We are a God-fearing, Christ worshiping family that enjoys good friends and good eats. If the kitchen is clean and the living room carpet is visible, then that's a nice bonus.
This entry was posted in Still Thinking, The Present Insanity and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thank you – a shout out

  1. Mrs H says:

    Hooray for wonderful friends!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

