3-ingredient banana pancakes

I’ve been on the lookout for easy, healthy recipes that are gluten/dairy free, that I can make while sitting on a stool beside the stove.  This pregnancy has been rough!

I came across these pancakes on half a dozen websites, and decided to give them a try.  The kids like them a lot.  They are a little tender for my taste, but they sure look and taste a lot like pancakes.  The Moose in particular enjoys them with maple syrup.

Blend 2 eggs, one banana, and 1/8 t. baking powder together in a blender.

banana pancake ingredients

Pour onto hot griddle.

Wait until the pancakes are nearly cooked through before flipping.  They’re way too fragile to hold together if you flip before the whole thing is set.  I learned this the hard way and had a lot of malformed pancakes before I learned to WAIT.

banana pancakes cooking

They brown up beautifully.

banana pancakes

Bon appetit!

I’ve also tried adding 2 T. cocoa powder to them.  I liked them, but the kids liked the plain ones better.  Some bloggers omitted the baking powder and said that they cook up just fine, but they won’t puff up like regular pancakes.

This recipe scales up just fine; I generally have to triple it to feed my three savages.

Banana Pancakes

2 eggs
1 banana
1/8 t. baking powder

Blend in blender.

Fry on skillet. Allow pancake to fully set before flipping to cook other side.

Serve with the usual pancake accompaniments.

About dep31

I am a farm-raised homeschooling mom. I take great joy in making nutritious food that inspires people to take seconds. Thirds, anyone? We are a God-fearing, Christ worshiping family that enjoys good friends and good eats. If the kitchen is clean and the living room carpet is visible, then that's a nice bonus.
This entry was posted in Allergy-Friendly and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

