Rosebud’s pumpkin

I don’t always get around to doing as much art with the kids as I’d like to, but every once in awhile something comes up that I think, “Hey, I could do that.”

Awhile back, I came across a post on Hodpodge about creating simple pictures using pastels.  The link is here.

I purchased some pastels at Fred Meyers, and we all sat down and gave it a shot.

The only picture that remains intact is Rosebud’s portrait of a pumpkin.

rosebud's pumpkin

Not bad for a 2nd grader!

About dep31

I am a farm-raised homeschooling mom. I take great joy in making nutritious food that inspires people to take seconds. Thirds, anyone? We are a God-fearing, Christ worshiping family that enjoys good friends and good eats. If the kitchen is clean and the living room carpet is visible, then that's a nice bonus.
This entry was posted in Homeschool, Projects and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Rosebud’s pumpkin

  1. Oh a beautiful pumpkin! Would you mind if I shared it on our Art Tutorial Showcase Pinterest board? ~Tricia @ Hodgepodge

  2. Mrs H says:

    Good job, Rosebud!!!! I love your pumpkin!!!!

  3. LCJ says:

    Very nice pumpkin!

Leave a Reply

