The Joys of Laundry

With any chore that I have to do repetitively, I tend to fantasize about systems to make it flow better.

Sometimes I even manage to implement those ideas.

In our old house, I had a rolling laundry cart that had three bags for sorting into, plus a rack on the top for hanging clean clothing.  My new laundry room already has a rack, and therefore didn’t have room for my old cart.

I ended up sorting into various baskets scavenged from the kids bedrooms.

The old system:

I finally had had it, and found a nice new rolling cart on Amazon.  It arrived yesterday.  Natter and I put it together this afternoon.

The new system:

I like it already.  Each bag holds one load, and lifts out easily for dumping.

Now if I can just get the kids to put their laundry in the cart!  Here’s the kids’ system:

About dep31

I am a farm-raised homeschooling mom. I take great joy in making nutritious food that inspires people to take seconds. Thirds, anyone? We are a God-fearing, Christ worshiping family that enjoys good friends and good eats. If the kitchen is clean and the living room carpet is visible, then that's a nice bonus.
This entry was posted in Projects, Still Thinking, The Present Insanity and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Joys of Laundry

  1. I’ve often said my life is measured not in days or in years, but in loads. Good luck with your new system.

  2. dep31 says:

    In loads! Ha, that’s a good one. I’m going to borrow it!

  3. Mrs H says:

    We ruined many clothes and towels by leaving them outside … oops … We would find them months later, hardened boards of dirt and pine needles, and peel them up from beneath the sod when we were mowing the lawn. Mom was not pleased.

Leave a Reply

