The Final Piano Recital

It’s done!  The piano recital has gone off, without a hitch – which is a minor miracle, considering that only Natter had his piece completely down yesterday.

Everyone did well.  We even got to hear from my apprentice and her student – also her brother – which made it even more fun.  I guess you could say that I have a grand-student?

Here is Natter, playing “Making Mischeif” by Leaf

Rosebud, playing “Deep in the Woods” by Vandall

The Moose, enduring all of this music making with *some* patience.

… and me, forcing the crowd to endure my version of Rachmaninoff’s “Prelude in g minor.”

There were a lot of heartfelt farewells, as this is my final recital with this group of students.  In a few short days… we move!!

Many thanks to Mrs. J from church, who took these pictures and many more on her phone!

About dep31

I am a farm-raised homeschooling mom. I take great joy in making nutritious food that inspires people to take seconds. Thirds, anyone? We are a God-fearing, Christ worshiping family that enjoys good friends and good eats. If the kitchen is clean and the living room carpet is visible, then that's a nice bonus.
This entry was posted in The Present Insanity and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Final Piano Recital

  1. Mrs H says:

    A grand-student! Ha! I never heard of that but I like it.

Leave a Reply

