Love is…

…what leads me to massage Bag Balm on the Moose’s back at 1:00 AM when he’s fussy, because it has broken out and itches.

Even though he did it to himself, by dragging a chair over to the counter, and raiding the brownies.  Which he’s allergic to, because they contain gluten and dairy.

Human nature is that sneaky voice in my head that says, “Better do his legs, too – it’ll make his chances of sleeping another six hours go up by at least 75%.

… but I like to think I’d have balmed his legs anyway.

Because I love him.

I’m his mom.

About dep31

I am a farm-raised homeschooling mom. I take great joy in making nutritious food that inspires people to take seconds. Thirds, anyone? We are a God-fearing, Christ worshiping family that enjoys good friends and good eats. If the kitchen is clean and the living room carpet is visible, then that's a nice bonus.
This entry was posted in Hair and Skin Care, Still Thinking. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Love is…

  1. Mrs H says:

    Once I came into the kitchen to find him savagely attacking some definitely-not-gluten-free cookies. I don’t know how on earth he reached them, but he managed it. But he was so cute covered in chocolate! What are you supposed to do …

Leave a Reply

