Surprises from God

Once in a while, just like us earthly parents, I believe God likes to just give His children gifts out of the blue.

That’s what happened to me this week!

I’ve been wanting a nice food dehydrator, and thought maybe I could find one at a yard sale this summer.  I really wanted an Excalibur, but they’re SO expensive!  The least expensive models are over $125, and the big ones are $300 and up.

We organized a group purchase this week, and one of our participants (whom I’d never met before) dropped by beforehand.  She mentioned that she had dried fruit leather and whatnot while her kids were at home, but now that they’re grown and gone, the dryer has just been taking up space in her garage.

Her husband wants it gone.  She’d prefer to give it to someone that would use it rather than just throw it away.  Would I be interested?

Oooo!  Would I?!

Yesterday she brought me an Excalibur that looks like it’s practically brand new!

Best of all?  She says it was a blessing to be able to give it to someone who would appreciate it!

Oh, boy, I sure will!

About dep31

I am a farm-raised homeschooling mom. I take great joy in making nutritious food that inspires people to take seconds. Thirds, anyone? We are a God-fearing, Christ worshiping family that enjoys good friends and good eats. If the kitchen is clean and the living room carpet is visible, then that's a nice bonus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Surprises from God

  1. Sherry says:

    I am so jealous! Looking forward to a post that might include a review so I can use it to convince my husband that this is the dehydrator we need!

  2. Christy says:

    We call these kind of things “winks from God” 🙂

Leave a Reply

