Visual Anachronism

One of our favorite things to do when we visit family is to hang out with their friends.  My parents are very close with the B family, who are German Baptists.  When we go to visit, we love getting together and swapping stories, gleaning advice, watching the kids play, and generally having a great time.  They are one of my favorite families, and I wish we could spend more time with them.

My folks went on a short-term missions trip awhile back, and Dad set up his laptop at one of our barbeques to show off his trip pics.  The light wasn’t the greatest…

… but isn’t this a fun shot?

About dep31

I am a farm-raised homeschooling mom. I take great joy in making nutritious food that inspires people to take seconds. Thirds, anyone? We are a God-fearing, Christ worshiping family that enjoys good friends and good eats. If the kitchen is clean and the living room carpet is visible, then that's a nice bonus.
This entry was posted in The Present Insanity. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Visual Anachronism

  1. mdbeau says:

    Thank you for your comment on my open letter; I didn’t think it was outlandish 🙂 Especially considering the topic I was prepared for some nasty anon comments! I was almost was going to put a disclaimer in my post that there were 2 other ways the word was associated with and one was music, and I know there is something to do with an automobile – the engine or something that you retard it to slow it down. But I ended up not writing about that because in the end it was about all the derogatory ways the word is used, and not the appropriate ways. I do appreciate your comment; maybe someone who wasn’t aware of the musical term will learn something new 🙂

Leave a Reply

